+34 91 542 28 00 Contact arrow 02

  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • YouTube

ico intranet 

The conference will be attended by some of the main figures of the Transition

Homenaje a la contitucion 24 01 201801To commemorate the 40th anniversary of the Spanish Constitution of 1978, the Department of Constitutional Law of the Faculty of Law (ICADE), under the coordination of Professor María Isabel Álvarez Vélez, has organized a six-session seminar that will include several relevant figures as speakers such as Manuel Aragón Reyes, Javier Tajadura Tejada, Tomás Ramón Fernández, Germán Fernández Farreres, José Luis Cascajo Castro and Federico de Montalvo Jääskeläinen, among others.

In the first session, 'The Transition: Our Democracy Seen 40 Years Later', which had as speakers Landelino Lavilla and José Pedro Pérez-Llorca, one of the seven fathers of the Constitution of 78, the Rector, Julio L. Martínez , SJ, stressed that today "it is becoming more and more important to remember". "Memory, not as something nostalgic for the past, but as essential in the present culture. Memory, which is not a mere record of history, but which is an integrating power of it, "he said.


Utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros para mejorar nuestros servicios, mediante el análisis de sus hábitos de navegación. Si continúa navegando, consideramos que acepta su uso. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive plugin by www.channeldigital.co.uk